International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) Updates | Event | CGMA Store
International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) Updates
LIVE

Event

International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) Updates

Location:

  • Format

    Event

  • Type

    Conference

  • Duration

    1h

The International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) constantly adapt to changes in the financial world. Join us to learn more about the latest updates to IFRS 9 in the current business landscape.

The session will cover how the financial services sector could deploy an effective Credit Risk Management Framework, collective strategy and robust data analytical techniques for decision making to overcome the challenges and the key considerations for Non-Financial entities in terms of determination of ECL.

There are no upcoming dates for this Event

Product information

Overview

International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) Updates

Thursday, Nov. 11 via Zoom

11.30am–12.30pm Sri Lanka/India | 2.00–3.00pm Malaysia | 5.00–6.00pm Australia (Sydney)

The International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) constantly adapt to changes in the financial world. Join us to learn more about the latest updates to IFRS 9 in the current business landscape.

The session will cover how the financial services sector could deploy an effective Credit Risk Management Framework, collective strategy and robust data analytical techniques for decision making to overcome the challenges and the key considerations for Non-Financial entities in terms of determination of ECL.

Speaker

Rajith Perera, ACMA, CGMA, ACA

Partner, Financial Accounting Advisory Services

EY Sri Lanka

Professional development

All learning resources available in the CGMA Store qualify for CPD for CIMA members.

Duration:1h
Format:Event
Access:This is a live event. You will receive information about the location, materials, and attendance after purchasing.

Return and refund policy

Programme outline

keynote presentation